Scottish Qualifications Authority | SQA

PLC Diplomas let students transfer to multiple universities around the world. Over 75 universities accept these diplomas.

Royal Roads University Thompson Rivers University
University Canada West Vancouver Island University
University of Fraser Valley
Central Queensland University Deakin University
Griffith University International College of Hotel Management
Southern Cross University Swinburne University of Technology
University of Southern Queensland University of Tasmania
Abertay University Anglia Ruskin University
Birmingham City University BPP University
Cambridge Education Group Cardiff Metropolitan University
Coventry University De Montfort University
Edinburgh Napier University Glasgow Caledonian University
Heriot-Watt University Leeds Beckett University
Liverpool Hope University London South Bank University
Middlesex University Northumbria University
Oxford Brookes University Queen Margaret University
Roehampton University Sheffield Hallam University
Ulster University University College Birmingham
University of Aberdeen University of Bradford
University of Brighton University of Central Lancashire
University of Chester University of Chichester
University of Derby University of Dundee
University of Gloucestershire University of Greenwich
University of Hertfordshire University of Huddersfield
University of Hull University of Lincoln
University of Manchester University of Northampton
University of Plymouth University of Portsmouth
University of Salford University of South Wales
University of Stirling University of Strathclyde
University of Sunderland University of Teesside
University of the West of England University of the West of Scotland
University of Wales Trinity Saint David University of Worcester
Westminster University York St John University
Auckland Institute of Studies Eastern Institute of Technology
Open Polytechnic of New Zealand
James Cook University Singapore
Woosong University
Full Sail University Gannon University
International Technological University La Roche College
Lincoln University Marquette University
Mt. Sierra College Northwood University
Pacific Lutheran University State University of New York (SUNY) College at Plattsburgh
Tiffin University

The Scottish Qualifications Authority (and SQA International) are a leader in education and qualifications development who enable students at qualified colleges and universities to complete an SQA Advanced qualification and gain advanced entry into undergraduate degree programs in universities and higher education institutions across the world.

In 2018, Pacific Link College became an approved SQA center for the SQA’s Advanced Diploma in Business. In early 2019, Pacific Link College will be training students in our Business Administration and Business Leadership programs, which fully encompass the unit-based structure of this SQA program.

The SQA Advanced Certificate and Advanced Diplomas in Business are designed for learners who wish to pursue a career in business but who don’t wish to commit themselves to a specialist area at the outset. The qualification enables a learner to acquire skills and knowledge in key business functions such as management, marketing, and finance. These qualifications also help enhance relevant knowledge and skills in economics, communication, problem-solving, and information and communications technology. Successful candidates also have the option to go on to further study at an equivalent or higher level at qualifying universities and institutions internationally.

The new programs at PLC are ideal for adults returning to education, those in employment who wish to enhance their career prospects, and those who are, or wish to be, self-employed and require a broad grounding in business. PLC’s Business Administration and Business Leadership programs reinforce the core skills (communication, numeracy, information and communication technology, working with others, and problem solving) as well as provide the competencies of the SQA courses in a variety of ways of assessment. Successful graduates who pursue further education may apply to transfer to universities that are qualified and will recognize the student’s education into their degree programs.

The extensive list of SQA progression partners can be accessed here.